HUMAN I SEE: 3 : THE STRANGER AT NIGHT

It was 9 p.m. at a deserted bus stop. I was alone waiting for my 2nd bus for home and no one else was there apart from few passing cars. Suddenly I noticed one lungi-clad-guy, looked like a daily wager, coming to my direction. He almost toppled and I thought ‘oh a drunk man’ and started feeling uncomfortable. Then he just stopped there and I noticed a slab which was supposed to cover the drain has fallen inside the drain itself. It was a dry drain, thankfully. Anyone else would have left such heavy slab just like that but this guy alone tried to put it back for a long time. He left only after putting that slab back to its correct position. It felt really nice to see a responsible human being that night. People like him make the world better. And I am going to remember him for a long time. I couldn’t thank him in person as society made me paranoid already. So thought of thanking him here and sharing the story. The slab is still doing fine.

2 thoughts on “HUMAN I SEE: 3 : THE STRANGER AT NIGHT

Leave a Reply

